Privacy Policy

PLEASE READ THIS PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT (“THE STATEMENT”) CAREFULLY AND EVERY TIME WHEN YOU ACCESS OUR WEBSITE AS THE STATEMENT MAY BE REVISED OR OTHERWISE CHANGED FROM TIME TO TIME WHERE WE DEEM NECESSARY.

Introduction

Zanolife Limited is committed to protecting the privacy and data security of the users of our website (“Website”). We are committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality and security of the personal information we hold and we endeavour to ensure that all our collection, transmission, storage and usage of information provided to us (“Personal Data”) shall be carried out in compliance with, as amended, modified and supplemented from time to time, the Personal Data(Privacy) Ordinance(Chapter 486 of the Law of Hong Kong).We are equally committed to ensuring that all our officers, employees and agents uphold these obligations.

Where Zanolife collect any Personal Data from individuals in the European Union (“EU”) and the European Economic Area (“EEA”) for the purpose of providing services to that individual, under the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (“GDPR”) and the related and applicable legislation, Zanolife is the data controller for such Personal Data collected, and Zanolife is the representative in the EU.Zanolife is not required under the GDPR to appoint a Data Protection Officer and does not consider it appropriate to do so on a voluntary basis.

When this policy mentions “Zanolife”, “we”, “us” or “our”, it refers to Zanolife Limited which is responsible for your information under this Statement.

Scope

This Statement describes how Zanolife collects and uses your Personal Data in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486 of the Law of Hong Kong) and the GDPR.

Aims

This Statement tells you what Personal Data Zanolife collects, why we need it, how we use it and what protections are in place to keep it secure.

1. Information Collection & Use

1.1 Information You Provide to Us

During the use of our Website or in the course of Zanolife’s normal business activities, we may collect certain Personal Data about you including your first name, last name, contact details, date of birth and gender voluntarily provided by you to us. This information is necessary for conducting our normal business activities including sourcing and comparing health and wellness-related services offers for you or the organisation you represent (“Services”). Without it, we may not be able to provide you with all the requested Services.

Some Personal Data is collected automatically when you visit our Website. When any visitor links or connects to our Website, our web server automatically recognizes the visitor’s domain name and e-mail address where possible. We use cookies and other similar technologies, such as web beacons, pixels, and mobile identifiers.

1.2 Information You Choose to Give Us

We may further require certain sensitive information about you, including but not limited to your family medical history, your general lifestyle and your alcohol intake levels. You may choose to provide us with these additional personal information in order for us to provide you with all the requested Services. These additional Personal Data will be processed based on your consent.

1.3 Information We Receive from Third Parties

Zanolife may receive information, including personal information, from partners or individuals affiliated with Zanolife about you when they use our Website, or obtain information from other sources and combine that with information we collect through our Website. We do not control, supervise or respond for how the third parties providing your information process your personal information, and any information request regarding the disclosure of your personal information to us should be directed to such third parties.

1.4 Disclosing of Information to Us

If you provide information to us about someone else, you must ensure that you are entitled to disclose that information to us and that, without our taking any further steps, we may process that information in accordance with this Statement.

When you provide information that enables us to respond to your request for the Services, you consent to our collection, use and disclosure of this information in association with our third-party partners (outside of Zanolife) for the purposes of effectively offering those Services and / or quotations for those Services. You also represent that any information you submit to us is accurate.

2 Why We Collect Your Personal Data

We collect and process the Personal Data provided by the users of the Website for our legitimate business interests in providing our users with the Services, including but not limited to internal marketing purposes, to improve the content of our Website, and for generally accepted business purposes such as data analysis. Our processing of the Personal Data provided by the users of our Website is based primarily on this justification. However, some uses of Personal Data is necessary to comply with applicable legal or regulatory requirements.

Specifically, we regularly use your Personal Data in the following ways:

  • to contact you regarding your enquiry;
  • to process your request for a health screening assessment via our platform;
  • for marketing, promotional and customer relationship management purposes, including sending you updates, news or offers;
  • to provide you with the information, products, and services that you request from us or which we feel may interest you;
  • for identification or verification purposes in connection with any product or service that may be supplied to you;
  • to facilitate the payment for products and services provided by us or our subsidiaries including verification of credit card details with ours and the relevant banks’ database
  • to ensure that content from our Website is presented in the most effective manner for you and your computer;
  • to notify you about changes to our Services;
  • to protect the integrity of our Website, our Services, and our reputation;
  • to prosecute or defend legal claims;
  • to protect other users of our Website;
  • prevention or detection of crime; and
  • disclosure as required by any law applicable in or outside of Hong Kong but only when we have a legal basis to do so.

You may decline to provide us with the requested Personal Data, but in such case we may not be able to process your request or provide full, accurate and comprehensive services to you.

3. Protection of Personal Data

We will protect your Personal Data by reasonable security safeguards against loss or theft, as well as unauthorised access, disclosure, copying, use or modification. While we have implemented safeguards, you should be aware that Internet security technology rapidly changes. We cannot guarantee that the safeguards we employ today can protect your Personal Data from the threats of tomorrow. You should also be aware that despite our efforts, factors beyond our control may result in disclosure of your Personal Data. Accordingly, we are not in a position to guarantee that your information will be secure under all circumstances.

4. Retention

Zanolife maintains and executes retention policies of records containing the Personal Data to ensure that the Personal Data is not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose for which the Personal Data is or is to be used. Different retention periods apply to the various kinds of Personal Data collected and held by us.

5. Disclosure and Sharing of Personal Data

When you have provided consent, we may share your Personal Data as described at the time of consent to our partners, including but not limited to laboratories, clinics, hospitals and health screening centres located in Hong Kong, when you request us to provide you with the Services. This is in our mutual interest in ensuring we effectively provide you with the Services. We may disclose the Personal Data in the good faith belief that we are required to do so by law, or that doing so is reasonably necessary to comply with legal process, respond to any claims, or to protect the rights, property, or personal safety of Zanolife, our partners, or the public. Information, including the Personal Data, may be disclosed as part of, or during negotiations of, any merger, sale of company assets or acquisition.

You should note that as Zanolife has no control over the acts of any third party, the Statement ceases to apply to any information that has been disclosed to a third party in accordance with this Statement. We endeavour to deal only with responsible third parties but assume no responsibility for the privacy protection provided by such third parties.

Zanolife does not sell, loan, trade or lease any Personal Data ascertained from our Website or by other means. We will not provide your Personal Data to third parties for other unrelated purposes without your consent.

6. Links

This Statement only applies to our Website but not other websites. Our Website may contain links to other websites and pages of third parties. By activating a link, such as for example by clicking on a hyperlink linking to another website or websites, you leave our Website and the Company does not exercise control over any Personal Data or any other information you give to any other entity after you have left our Website. Access to and use of such other websites is at your own risk and you are advised to refer to the privacy policies of those other locations (if any). We recommend that you review the privacy policies of third party websites.

7. Data Access, Correction & Removal

You have the right to request access to and correction of information held by us about you, as well as opt out of receiving any health check reminders and marketing promotions from us. The GDPR generally affords individuals a right to access their Personal Data, to object to the processing of their Personal Data, to rectify, to remove, to erase, to restrict and to port their Personal Data.

If you wish to opt out from receiving any future communication from Zanolife, to request for the rectification or deletion of your Personal Data that we collect, store or process, or have any questions with regards to our procedures for securely handling your data, please contact us at [email protected].

Zanolife is committed to providing you complete and current information about our Website, so that you are aware of the information Zanolife collects, how it is used and under what circumstances it may be disclosed. If you do not consent to the terms of this Statement, you should exit our Website now.

8. Amendment of Policy

We reserve the right to modify this Statement at any time. We will post the latest version of this Statement on our website. Please visit our website periodically. For material change of the policy, we will email customers or inform our users by posting a note on our Website for notification.

We keep our privacy policy statement under regular review. This statement was last updated on the date hereunder.

October 2018

隐私政策

若本公司认为必要,本私隐政策声明(“本声明”)有可能随时作出修订或其他更改。因此,您每次访问本公司网站时,请仔细阅读本声明。

简介

Zanolife Limited 全心保护本公司网站(“网站”)的使用者之私隐和资料安全,致力保障我们所持有的个人资料的私隐、保密和安全性。我们努力确保所有提供给我们的资料(“个人资料”)的收集、传送、储存和使用,都将按照香港《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)的最新修订、更改和补充版本所规定方式进行。我们也致力确保我们所有管理人员、雇员和代理人都同样遵守这些义务。

如Zanolife为了向身在欧洲联盟(“欧盟”)和欧洲经济区的个人提供服务而向他们收集个人资料,根据欧盟《一般资料保护条例》2016/679号以及其他相关并适用的法例,Zanolife 是所收集到的该类个人资料的控制者,并且Zanolife是在欧盟的代表。根据欧盟《一般资料保护条例》,Zanolife 不必委任资料保护主任,Zanolife 并认为不适宜自愿委任资料保护主任。

每当本政策提及 “Zanolife”、“本公司”或“我们”时,均是指根据本声明就您的资料负责的 Zanolife Limited。

范围

本声明描述 Zanolife 如何根据香港《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)及欧盟《一般资料保护条例》收集及使用您的个人资料。

目的

本声明之目的,是表明Zanolife收集的个人资料种类、收集原因、我们将如何使用资料、以及制定了哪些保护资料安全的措施。

1. 资料的收集和使用

1.1 您提供给我们的资料

在您使用本公司网站期间,以及在 Zanolife 的正常业务活动过程中,本公司都可能会收集您自愿提供的某些个人资料,包括您的名字、姓氏、联络方法、出生日期和性别。为进行本公司的正常业务活动,包括为您或您所代表的机构采购和比较各种保健相关服务(“相关服务”)时,都有必要知道以上资料。如果没有以上资料,我们可能无法为您提供各种所要求的相关服务。

当您访问我们的网站时,网站会自动收集某一些个人资料。当访问者连接至我们的网站时,网络伺服器会在可能情况下自动识别访问者的域名和电邮地址。我们有使用 Cookies 和类似技术,例如网络信标、pixels 和移动标识符等。

1.2 您选择提供的资料

我们可能会进一步需要关于您的一些较敏感资料,包括但不限于您的家庭医疗历史、您的一般生活模式和酒精摄入量。您可以选择向我们提供这些额外的个人资料,以便我们为您提供所有要求的相关服务。这些额外的个人资料将根据您给予的同意进行处理。

1.3 您选择提供的资料

当 Zanolife 的合作伙伴或关联个人使用我们的网站时,Zanolife 可能会从那些合作伙伴或关联个人那里收到关于您的资料以至个人资料。 Zanolife 亦可能从其他来源获取资料,并且可能会将以上资料结合我们通过网站收集到的资料。本公司并不能够控制、监督提供关于您资料的第三方如何处理您的个人资料,也不会就第三方如何处理您的个人资料负责。如有关于您的个人资料被转发给本公司的任何查询,应向有关的第三方提出。

1.4 向我们披露资料

如果您向本公司提供关于他人的资料,您应确保您确实有权向本公司披露有关资料,以及本公司不必采取任何进一步措施,即可根据本声明处理有关资料。

每当您向我们提供一些资料,以便我们能够回应您的相关服务要求时,即表示您同意我们为了能够有效地提供相关服务及/ 或给予相关服务报价,而收集、使用有关资料以及向我们的第三方合作伙伴(Zanolife 以外之机构)披露有关资料。您并表明,您提供给我们的各种资料均属准确。

2 我们为何收集您的个人资料

我们收集及处理网站使用者提供的个人资料之目的,也包括为保障我们本身在向使用者提供相关服务时的正当商业利益,包括但不限于将资料用作本身推广用途、改善本公司网站内容,以及进行数据分析等一般认可的商业目的。我们主要是为以上原因,处理网站使用者提供的个人资料。但除此之外,在某些情况下,我们是为遵守适用的法律或监管规定而有必要使用个人资料的。

具体而言,我们通常是为下列原因使用您的个人资料:

  • 就您的查询联络您;
  • 处理您关于通过我们的平台进行健康筛检评估的要求;
  • 作为市场推广、宣传和客户关系管理用途,包括向您发出通讯、消息或优惠资讯;
  • 向您提供您要求或者我们认为您可能感兴趣的资料、产品和服务;
  • 就提供给您的产品或服务进行相关识别或验证;
  • 方便您就我们或我们的附属公司所提供的产品和服务支付费用,包括将您的信用卡详情,对照我们和相关银行的数据库资料,以进行核实;
  • 确保我们网站上的内容以最有效的方式向您和在您的电脑上呈现;
  • 通知您有关我们服务的变更;
  • 保护我们的网站、服务和声誉;
  • 提出法律索偿,或就他人提起的法律索偿提出抗辩;
  • 保护我们网站的其他使用者;
  • 预防或侦查犯罪行为;及
  • 根据香港或外地的适用法律规定进行披露,但只有在我们具有法律依据的情况下才会披露。

您可拒绝向本公司提供我们索取的个人资料,但在该情况下,我们可能无法处理您的要求,或无法向您提供完全、准确和全面的服务。

3. 个人资料的保护

本公司将采取合理的安全保护措施,保护您的个人资料,防止资料丢失、被盗、以及被擅自取阅、披露、复制、使用或修改。虽然本公司已实施防护措施,但您应知道互联网保安技术日新月异。我们无法保证今天采用的防护措施可以保护您的个人资料免受明天的威胁。您也应知道,尽管我们已努力给予保护,但仍会存在我们无法控制的因素,可能会导致您的个人资料遭到泄露。因此,我们无法保证您的资料在任何情况下都是安全的。

4. 个人资料的保留

Zanolife 就包含个人资料的纪录,制定并执行保留政策,以确保个人资料的保留时间不超过为实现原来使用有关个人资料目的所需之时间。对于我们收集和持有的不同种类之个人资料,会适用不同的保留期限。

5. 个人资料的披露和分享

您表示同意之后,我们可能会在您要求我们提供相关服务时,将同意书中描述的您个人资料与我们的合作伙伴分享,有关合作伙伴包括但不限于在香港的实验室、诊所、医院和健康筛检中心。此举有助确保我们有效地为您提供相关服务,因此符合我们双方的利益。只要我们真诚认为法律要求披露,又或只要我们真诚认为为遵守法律程序、回应索偿、或为保护Zanolife、我们的合作伙伴或公众人士的权利、财产或人身安全并有合理的披露必要,我们便会披露有关个人资料。在进行企业合并、出售公司资产或收购资产交易时,或者在进行此等交易的谈判过程期间,都有可能披露某些资料,当中包括个人资料。

您应注意,由于 Zanolife 无法控制任何第三方的行为,对于已根据本声明向第三方披露的任何资料,本声明不再适用。我们尽量只与负责任的第三方进行往来,但对第三方提供的私隐保护不承担任何责任。

Zanolife 不会将从我们的网站或以其他方式确定的任何个人资料作为出售、出借、交易或租赁用途。若未经您同意,我们不会将您的个人资料提供给第三方用于其他不相关之目的。

6. 连结

本声明只适用于本公司网站,而不适用于其他网站。本公司的网站可能包含导向其他网站和第三方网页的连结。只要您启动连结,例如通过点击连接至其他网站的超连结,您便会离开我们的网站,而在您离开我们的网站之后,本公司便不能对您提供给其他机构的个人资料及任何其他资料实施控制。访问和使用其他网站所涉及的风险,由您自行承担。您宜参考相关地方的私隐政策(如有的话),我们也建议您审视有关第三方网站的私隐政策。

7. 资料的取阅、更正和移除

您有权要求取阅和更正本公司持有的关于您的资料,也有权选择不接收我们给予的健康检查提醒通知和市场推广材料。一般而言,欧盟《一般资料保护条例》允许个人取阅其个人资料、对他人处理其个人资料提出反对,以及要求纠正、移除、删除、限制和移植其个人资料。

如您希望日后不接收Zanolife 发来的任何通讯,或要求更正或删除我们所收集、存储或处理的您的个人资料,或者对我们安全地处理您的资料的过程有任何疑问,请经电邮地址[email protected] 联络我们。

Zanolife 承诺为您提供关于本公司网站的完整和最新的资料,以便您能了解 Zanolife 收集哪些资料、使用资料方式以及可能会在何种情况下披露资料。如果您不同意本声明的条款,应立即离开我们的网站。

8. 政策之修订

本公司有权随时修改本声明。本公司将在我们的网站上发布本声明的最新版本。请定期访问我们的网站。若本政策有重大变更,本公司将向客户发送电邮,或在我们的网站上发布通知,以知会使用者。

本公司会定期审视察私隐政策声明。本声明最后于下列日期更新。

此中文免责条款为英文版本译本,如中、英文两个版本有任何抵触或不相符之处,应以英文版本为准。

10月 2018